Marshall County Board of Ed. presents year-end awards

Marshall County’s Board of Education handed out a bunch of awards at their meeting on Tuesday night.

The two most coveted awards were for Service Personnel of the Year and Teacher of the Year.

Jennifer Schwertfeger, a 10-year veteran science teacher at Cameron High School, was named teacher of the year.

Meanwhile, Washington Lands Elementary School aide Colisia Huff was named Service Personnel of the Year. She was pleasantly surprised and praised her colleagues.

“All of our service personnel in every school really service our kids,” said Huff. “So I’m very pleased and very honored and just humbled by the opportunity to be named Service Personnel Member of the Year.”

Service personnel and teacher nominees from across the county were also recognized at the board meeting.

Teacher of Year nominees included: Mandi Chaplin (Cameron Elementary School), Bethani Tweedlie (Center McMechen Elementary School), Kim Yurisko (Central Elementary School), Jenny Finley (Glen Dale Elementary School), Jessica Robinette (Hilltop Elementary School), David Allender (John Marshall High School), Eric Booth (John Marshall High School), Amanda McGraw (McNinch Primary School), Dan Easton (Moundsville Middle School), Danielle Marshall (Sand Hill Elementary School), Chelsy Helmick (Sherrard Middle School) and Courtney Filius (Washington Lands Elementary School). 

Service Personnal nominees included: Tom Gorby (Bus Garage), Sherry Johnson (Cameron Elementary School), Lisa McDiffitt (Cameron High School), Tammy Lemley (Center McMechen Elementary School), Cathy Polis (Central Elementary School), Kurt Daugherty (County Office), Jennifer Cook – Cindy Zirkle (Glen Dale Elementary School), Shelly Weaver (Hilltop Elementary School), Lynn Czerwinski (John Marshall High School), Mike Anderson (Maintenance), Brenda Crow – Nicole Dobkin – Sharon Kale (McNinch Primary School), Chester Nadolski (Moundsville Middle School), Amy Hayes (Sand Hill Elementary School), Corinne Snider (Sherrard Middle School) and Patty Schwing (Washington Lands Elementary School). 

All Service Personnel of the Year and Teacher of the Year nominees were presented with a certificate for being selected as designees in their respective districts.

Source link

Be the first to comment on "Marshall County Board of Ed. presents year-end awards"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


11 − six =